search.png
en

Research and Development
Print pageSend page

Innovation at Saint-Gobain

Research and innovation are at the heart of Saint-Gobainís strategy. The Groupís research focuses on both breakthrough innovations and continuous improvements to products, processes and services, in a spirit of openness and attentiveness to customer needs.

Ongoing initiatives to develop the Groupís innovation culture are clearly producing results:
 

Saint-Gobain ranked among Thomson Reuters Top 100 Global Innovators for the fifth year in a row

The Group is singled out along with six major industrial companies and research organizations in France. The Top 100 Global Innovators program identifies the companies and research structures that are the most active in terms of innovation. That means France is in third place among the most innovative countries following Japan and the USA.
 

ďThis award is recognition of the quality and relevance of our innovation policy, which is a fundamental pillar of Saint-Gobainís strategy.Ē
Pierre-Andrť de Chalendar, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

The Top 100 Global Innovators Program identifies the companies and research structures that are the most active in terms of innovation.

The selection is based on four criteria: the number of patents, the success rate of patent applications, the international scope of the patent portfolio and the influence of the patent in terms of the number of citations in the professional literature.
 

DEVELOPMENT OF AN ECO-INNOVATION CULTURE

Questions of tackling climate change and securing natural resources are of central importance for society and represent challenges for many companies. In addition to eco-labelling of products and waste management in production, Saint-Gobain has established eco-innovation as a third priority.

Through the development of innovative products and solutions, they should provide the customer with significant benefits while, at the same time, helping to reduce the environmental impact of buildings and infrastructure facilities over their entire life cycle.

Since mid-2012, Saint-Gobain has been offering special training programmes in all activities and in all markets of the Group, in order to thus train all managers and their staff about the integration of eco-innovation in existing innovation processes. This was continued in 2013 and will be extended in the coming years.
 

Join the conversation
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Google+
  • Xing
  • Kununu

search.png
de

Forschung und Entwicklung
Seite druckenSeite empfehlen

Innovation bei Saint-Gobain

Forschung und Entwicklung stehen im Mittelpunkt der Saint-Gobain-Strategie. Forschungsziel sind bahnbrechende Innovationen sowie die kontinuierliche Verbesserung der Produkte, Prozesse und Dienstleistungen von Saint-Gobain. Dabei spielen die Öffnung nach außen und eine verstärkte Kundenorientierung eine große Rolle.

Die kontinuierlichen Maßnahmen der Unternehmensgruppe zur Entwicklung ihrer Innovationskultur tragen Früchte:
 

Saint-Gobain ist zum fünften Mal in Folge unter den 100 innovativsten Unternehmen der Welt

Die Saint-Gobain-Gruppe wird zusammen mit sechs anderen französischen Unternehmensgruppen und Forschungseinrichtungen wieder in der Liste der 100 innovativsten Unternehmen der Welt geführt. Damit sicherte sich Frankreich den dritten Platz unter den innovativsten Ländern nach Japan und den USA.

"Diese Auszeichnung ist eine Anerkennung der Qualität und Relevanz unserer Innovationspolitik. Innovation ist eine tragende Säule der Saint-Gobain-Strategie."
Pierre-André de Chalendar, Chairman und CEO der Saint-Gobain-Gruppe.

Das Thomson Reuters Top 100 Global Innovators Program identifiziert jährlich weltweit die einhundert innovativsten Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen.
 

Die Auswahl erfolgt dabei nach den folgenden vier Kriterien: Anzahl der Patente, Erfolgsquote der Patentanmeldungen, internationale Ausrichtung des Patentportfolios und Einfluss des Patents auf das Thema in der Fachpresse.
 

Entwicklung einer Öko-Innovationskultur

Fragen des Klimaschutzes und der Sicherung natürlicher Ressourcen, für die Gesellschaft von zentraler Bedeutung, stellen viele Unternehmen vor Herausforderungen. Saint-Gobain hat neben dem Öko-Labeling für Produkte und dem Abfallmanagement in der Produktion die Öko-Innovation als dritte Priorität etabliert.

Sie soll den Kunden durch Entwicklung innovativer Produkte und Lösungen entscheidende Vorteile bringen und gleichzeitig dabei helfen, die Umweltbelastung durch Gebäude und Infrastruktur-Einrichtungen über deren gesamte Lebensdauer hinweg zu senken.

Saint-Gobain bietet seit Mitte 2012 spezielle Trainingsprogramme in allen Aktivitäten und auf allen Märkten der Gruppe an, um so alle Manager und ihre Mitarbeiter über die Einbindung der Öko-Innovation in die bestehenden Innovationsprozesse zu schulen. Dies wurde 2013 weiter fortgesetzt und wird in den nächsten Jahren ausgedehnt.
 

Folgen Sie uns
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Google+
  • Xing
  • Kununu