search.png
en

The Saint-Gobain Group
Print pageSend page

Saint-Gobain, a global leading supplier on the habitat and construction market, is represented in 66 countries and has more than 170,000 employees. The company develops, produces and markets building-materials. It offers innovative solutions for the challenges of growth, energy savings and environmental protection. Innovation, sustainability and comfort are the three pillars of the Saint-Gobain strategy.

The group is controlled by the Saint-Gobain General Management in Paris. It defines the Group strategy. The head office is responsible for the functional departments: Human Resources, Finance, Research and Development, Corporate Planning, Legal and Fiscal Affairs, Communications, Internal Audit and Business Control, Marketing.

The further structure takes the form of a matrix organization which is subdivided into Sectors and Delegations. It is thus ensured that an awareness of responsibility exists both at the level of the different activities and in the various countries and regions.

The Sectors define the worldwide strategy for the individual activities and run the operative business. They are grouped together in three sectors: Innovative Materials, Construction Products and Building Distribution.

It is the task of the Delegations within a country or a group of countries to coordinate the activities of the companies represented there, to promote synergies between the different sectors of business and to represent the Saint-Gobain Group.
 

Compagnie de Saint-Gobain

General Management
Functional Departments
Human Resources
Finance
Corporate Planning
Internal Audit and Business Control
Legal/Tax
R&D
Communication
Marketing

Delegations

North America
Russia, Ukraine, Commonwealth of independent States
UK, Ireland, South Africa
Brazil, Argentina, Chile
Spain, Portugal, Morocco
Asia-Pacific region
Eastern Europe
Central Europe
India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh
Mexico, Venezuela, Colombia
Italy, Turkey, Greece

Sectors

Innovative Materials*
Construction Products
Building Distribution





* The Innovative Materials Sector comprises the Flat Glass and High-Performance Materials divisions.

Join the conversation
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Google+
  • Xing
  • Kununu

search.png
de

Gruppe
Seite druckenSeite empfehlen

Die Saint-Gobain-Gruppe ist in 66 Ländern vertreten und beschäftigt mehr als 170.000 Mitarbeiter.
Innovation, Nachhaltigkeit und Komfort sind die drei Säulen der Saint-Gobain-Strategie.

Die Gruppe wird von der Saint-Gobain Generaldirektion in Paris gesteuert. Sie legt die Konzernstrategie fest. Ihr unterstellt sind die Bereichsdirektionen Personal, Finanzen, Forschung + Entwicklung, Recht + Steuern, Corporate Planning, Internes Audit + Business Control, Marketing und Kommunikation.

Die weitere Struktur nimmt die Form einer Matrixorganisation an, die nach Hauptsparten und Delegationen unterteilt ist. Damit wird gewährleistet, dass sowohl auf der Ebene der verschiedenen Aktivitäten als auch in den verschiedenen Ländern und Regionen ein Verantwortungsbewusstsein vorhanden ist.

Die Hauptsparten legen die weltweite Strategie für die einzelnen Aktivitäten fest und führen das operative Geschäft. Sie sind in drei Bereiche zusammengefasst: Innovative Werkstoffe, Bauprodukte und Baufachhandel.

Aufgabe der Delegationen ist es, innerhalb eines Landes oder einer Ländergruppe die Tätigkeiten der dort vertretenen Unternehmen zu koordinieren, Synergien zwischen den verschiedenen Branchen zu fördern und die Gruppe Saint-Gobain zu repräsentieren.

Besuchen Sie auch www.saint-gobain.com

Compagnie de Saint-Gobain

Generaldirektion
Funktionale Abteilungen
Human Resources
Finanzen
Corporate Planning
Internes Audit und Business Control
Recht/Steuern
Forschung & Entwicklung
Kommunikation
Marketing

Hauptsparten

Innovative Werkstoffe*
Bauprodukte
Baufachhandel






* Die Hauptsparte "Innovative Werkstoffe" beinhaltet die Aktivitäten Flachglas und Hochleistungswerkstoffe.

Folgen Sie uns
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Google+
  • Xing
  • Kununu